Here’s what our customers have said about us:

My girlfriend and I came in just to look around and get an idea of what we would like, as we are both getting married next year. Just wanted a stress free day browsing around. They had an opening around 2:00 so we ended up being able to try a couple on. Melissa was SUCH a pleasure to work with! She was so caring and made us feel so welcomed. So much so that my girlfriend ended up purchasing her wedding dress! Thank you guys so much! I look forward to coming back in a couple months and finding my dream dress!

KourtneyReviewed on Facebook 10/16/2017

Riley was great!! Super helpful and friendly, definitely made my dress shopping experience more enjoyable!!

AnitaReviewed on Facebook 10/15/2017

I loved Rene, the girl who helped me find my dress. They weren’t snooty like people at other dress stores I shopped. She was very willing to work with me when the dress was out of my budget. She seemed just as excited for me to find my dress as I was.

SharonReviewed on Google 10/03/2017

Good selection for a wider range of body types. Staff is very friendly and will do almost anything to help you find the right dress for you. They have an in house lady who does alterations who is fantastic.

VirginiaReviewed on Google 09/08/2017

My daughter and I had a wonderful experience. We were greeted for our appointment and matched up with Rene’. She was so helpful, and very respectful of our budget. I didn’t have a huge budget but she made us feel like it was very doable. And she did! We felt like she was the only bride there! Thank you so much for making a very special day even better!

BeckyReviewed on Google 09/07/2017

Yesterday I had an amazing experience at Splendid Bridal! My consultant Leah was great to work with; very informative, calm and encouraging. I was indecisive to say the least and she had the best patience!! Splendid Bridal offers a comfortable atmosphere for both the bride and whoever comes with to enjoy the day. Thank you!! One step closer to the big day!

HilaryReviewed on Facebook 08/13/2017

This was a second time shopping at Splendid Bridal. The first time 4 years ago with my daughter and now with my soon to be daughter-in-law. Both times were excellent! Very professional, helpful and great with listening to the brides for their desires in their dress. Excited that she said “YES, to the dress”. Great place to shop with no pressure. Keep up the wonderful job. Thank you Renee for all your help in making this a memorable experience. -Mother of the Groom

CecileReviewed on Facebook 08/09/2017

I cannot have been more pleased with Splendid Bridal! I think I came in and tried on the same dress about 3 times because I couldn’t decide and I never was pressured into just buying the dress. They made sure I was getting the dress of my dreams and the one I wanted and felt the best in for my big day. I cannot recommend Splendid Bridal enough if I could give more than 5 stars I would! Thank you Splendid Bridal my day was amazing because I chose a dress from you all that made me feel confident and beautiful!

AbbyReviewed on Facebook 08/09/2017

I had a wonderful dress buying experience!! I found the one I loved right away and Abby helped me with everything! She is so helpful and so friendly! All the other places I looked at really made me feel pressured to buy something and it was overwhelming. This was so much better. No pressure at all and it was a fun appointment! I will recommend this shop to anyone I know that is looking for a dress! Thanks for everything Splendid Bridal!!

ChelseaReviewed on Facebook 07/30/2017

I went last week to mainly try on styles of wedding gowns to find what I’d like since I’m still a year and a half out from my wedding. I ended up falling in love and buying a dress. My consultant was Tara and she was absolutely amazing! I tried on what felt like a million dresses and retried on dresses and everything. I took up 3 hours of her day and she kept up with me… and my mom which is hard to do! I had an amazing time there and would recommend them to every!

EmilyReviewed on Facebook 07/23/2017

I bought both my bridesmaids dresses and wedding dress from here. The ladies that work here are always helpful and they have a great selection of quality dresses. The lady that does alterations here is also phenomenal!

AlexandraReviewed on The Knot 06/13/2017

Rene was absolutely amazing! She was very attentive to what I did or did not like about certain gowns. She was knowledgeable about alteration ideas as well. Splendid made all of my entourage feel welcomed and involved! It was an overall outstanding experience and I recommend Splendid to all future brides!

CaseyReviewed on Facebook 05/02/2017

By the time I arrived at Splendid Bridal I had been to quite a few other bridal stores. This was by far my favorite! I was traveling from out of state and arrived 30 min. late for my appointment. Although I had called to adjust my arrival time, I was concerned about how I would be treated. They were very gracious and welcoming. Melissa was my consultant and she was very helpful and a pleasure to work with. She made the experience very enjoyable. And she did not try to push me to choose or to spend over my budget. She also was great about providing insight into alteration cost. There were plenty of dresses to choose from, the dressing room was nice, they had comfortable seating for my entourage and a great selection of sale dresses in The Loft upstairs. I highly recommend this store and will be returning soon to shop for bridesmaid and a Mother’s dress. And yes, I found my dream dress there and it was in my budget! :)

JeniseReviewed on The Knot 04/06/2017

Loved my experience here!! All of the ladies were so nice and helpful. A huge thank you to Lynne for helping me find the perfect dress! :)

AshtonReviewed on Facebook 04/01/2017

Splendid Bridal was my very first store I went to and I bought the first dress I tried on the second time I came back with all my family and friends. I loved the atmosphere and the workers! I was helped by Bobbi and she was so sweet and did such an amazing job. They were very flexible when I went in my first time without an appointment. I would highly recommend this store!

AlexisReviewed on Facebook 03/21/2017

Splendid was my first stop at the bridal district. I did check out the other stores but ended up right back at splendid! Anything similar at the other stores were at least $1000 more than here…..I found a GORGEOUS dress and paid less  the ladies were wonderful!!!

KristinReviewed on Facebook 03/17/2017

I was a rare bride that wasn’t excited about wedding dress shopping. It didn’t help that I went to three places prior to Splendid and had terrible experiences, two of which being in Cincinnati. I went to Splendid and my consultant was so sweet and patient. She calmed my nerves right away. I didn’t get a pushy or rushed vibe and she was the ONLY consultant that actually seemed like she understood the vision in my head and what I liked. I ended up finding the dress that fit what I imagined and was so thankful it was at a shop that was so comforting! I would recommend Splendid to any bride. Definitely the best that I had came in contact with. I have high hopes the rest of my gowns process will go smoothly up until the big day!

CourtneyReviewed on Facebook 03/11/2017

Found all 5 bridesmaids dresses and bridal shower dress this is our second great experience here !

CarrieReviewed on Google 02/01/2017

Today, I found my absolute dream dress! Leah was absolutely wonderful and listened to everything I wanted and needed. She actually picked the dress I chose! Thank you so much again! It was a great experience!

BekahReviewed on Facebook 02/18/2017

I went to the Reading location as a walk in client. We had been to 2 other stores in the bridal district and I was honestly feeling a little defeated. As soon as we walked in were greeted with smiles and throughout the course of trying on dress, I could not give a better review. Maria, our consultant, took the time to listen to my concerns and pulled a few dresses. She has wonderful suggestions and really made the process of finding a dress easy. I cant thank you enough! I walked out finding my dream dress!!

AmandaReviewed on Facebook 01/30/2017

Splendid was awesome from start to finish. They moved our appointment up when we had a change of plans and called same day; they let me/my family pick out 5 dresses and try those then my consultant, Leah, picked some based off that. I never felt rushed or like she was only trying to make a sale and was very talkative/informative. Even when I was stuck between two dresses, she reassured me I could try them on several times and guided me along the way. We also had the pleasure of Stella York’s rep joining in on my appointment. Very awesome experience and very knowledgeable/helpful boutique. The store is also laid out very well and has many different sections, so you’re not stuck in one room or area.

SydneyReviewed on Facebook 01/15/2017

I went in there on January 7, 2017 and I didn’t have an appt, I had one at a different bridal shop but hadn’t found ‘the dress’ yet. When I walked in, I was greeted and asked if I needed an appt, was told usually yes especially for Saturday’s because they are busy! Luckily, my consultant Rene squeezed me in! I AM SO GLAD SHE DID. I found 2 gowns that caught my eye and the first one I put on I LOVED. Saw myself in the mirror and got teared up and I knew that was the one. Rene also helped me in deciding to go with a veil and picked out a BEAUTIFUL one that matches the beading in my dress perfectly. I was so thrilled to have found my dress and veil all in one place. I also didn’t have a super high budget and no one made me feel like that was an issue. (Which I was scared of) THANKS RENE AND SPLENDID BRIDAL!!

MaciReviewed on Facebook 01/08/2017

I recently bought my wedding dress at Splendid after an amazing experience with my consultant, Rene! She is amazing! She did not pressure me and more importantly, she did not put me in a dress that was outside of my budget! I have already sent brides to your store after my experience! Thank you!!

TessReviewed on Facebook 12/18/2016

I had such a great experience at Splendid Bridal from the time I walked in until I walked out saying “yes to the dress”! A huge thank you to Adrianna who was such an amazing consultant and made the experience so enjoyable for myself and my party!

SamanthaReviewed on Facebook 12/09/2016

Had such an amazing experience here. My consultant Melissa was so comforting and made me feel like an absolute princess. I couldn’t have asked for anything more. Thank you so much! Absolutely in love with my dress.

MackenzieReviewed on Facebook 11/28/2016

We worked with Leah and she was amazing! She was very patient, and really helped with what I was looking for. She had great insight and advice along the way. I loved the shop and found my dress!

DanielleReviewed on Facebook 11/27/2016

Had a wonderful experience at Splendid bridal! Leah was so great she helped me find the prefect dress thank you Leah!

LindsayReviewed on Facebook 11/26/2016

Splendid Bridal was the first and only shop I needed to visit. I’ve been to many other bridal shops while giving opinions on wedding dresses in the past and have dealt with sales associates of all kinds. Leah was an absolute doll, I couldn’t have asked for anyone better to help me. VERY impressed and would recommend anyone else to Splendid. I can’t wait to wear my dress on my big day!

RachelReviewed on Facebook 11/24/2016

Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU to Madeline!! This was such an easy process!! I’m so over the moon with my dress! I can’t stop looking at pictures of it � you made this a memorable experience! You’re the best!

EmilyReviewed on Facebook 11/13/2016

Splendid Bridal in Reading was the third dress store I visited. They have a wide variety of dresses to choose from within different price ranges. Adrianna was beyond helpful with the entire process and very pleasant to work with! I tried on about 10 different dresses and she did not make me feel rushed. She offered different veils and jewelry for me to try on with the dresses. She provided a wonderful experience and helped me find my dream dress that was within my budget!

RachelReviewed on Facebook 11/5/2016

The only bridal salon you need! From the first second I stepped in the door, Splendid made me feel like a bride. We showed up without an appointement and the sweet ladies at Splendid gave us a little nook with comfy couches in the beautiful showroom. (Other stores turned us away without an appointment) I ended up purchasing the very first dress I tried on (after about 50 dresses from 10 different stores). My dress came in 2 months early! I was able to have alterations at Splendid and their seamstress was an absolute doll. Then entire process was a breeze, the selection was unbeatable, and the employees were incredible.

Monica HReviewed on The Knot 10/18/2016

I love this place! The lady helping me was wonderful! I’m so happy with the decision I have made!

AllisonReviewed on Facebook 9/11/16

These ladies are awesome. Such a wonderful experience. I would like to express my gratitude for you all your help. Truly was pleasurable time there.

NicoleReviewed on Facebook 10/1/16

Thanks to Leah for helping me find my dream dress! Truly enjoyed my experience shopping with you!

AlisonReviewed on Facebook 10/15/16

Lynn, was so amazing. She took the time to help me find my dream dress. Dress platforms were large and welcoming. Very very pleased with our experience! Thank you for making me feel beautiful on this special day!

ShelbyReviewed on Facebook 9/17/16

I have been to multiple stores/boutiques. No place compares to the reading, Ohio location of Splendid Bridal. Not once did I feel pressured or obligated to purchase anything. They were very accommodating to my needs and wants. Adrianna was my sales associate. She made sure I got the dress of my dreams and made me feel very comfortable in the process. Save yourself a lot of time and frustration and go to Splendid Bridal.

BrittanyReviewed on Facebook 8/27/16

This was my second appointment to try on dresses (the first was at a store in Knoxville). I can say that I felt much more comfortable in this store. Abby was very calm and patient and didn’t make me feel rushed. She was very attentive to what I was looking for but really let me take the lead. I tend to have anxiety in these situations but the environment made me feel like I was at home. The fitting area was very clean and beautiful. Just a great experience all around

KimberlyReviewed on Wedding Wire 6/4/2016

I worked with Rene and had such a good experience! I found the perfect dress! Rene listened to me and my Mom and knew exactly what I was looking for! She also didn’t try to pressure me to try on dresses that were out of my budget like some other places! I highly recommendSplendid Bridal!!

TessReviewed on The Knot 8/8/2016

Splendid Bridal is a bridal gown shop that sells overstock designer sample gowns. I visited Splendid Bridal’s Florence, KY location with quite an entourage: my mother, future MIL, aunt, and eight bridesmaids! Any other bridal shop may have been annoyed, but Splendid Bridal was phenomenal. Everyone had a place to sit, and we all got five star treatment from my consultant. There was a beautifully lit stage where I could show off the gowns I was trying on. We had the place to ourselves (maybe because we took the first available appointment for the day), but I suspect we would have gotten just as much attention and kindness even if we weren’t the only customers. My consultant paid close attention to my preferences for gowns, and pulled about ten dresses for me to try. She didn’t attempt to sell us anything that was above my stated price range. It was clear to me that she wanted me to be happy with my gown in every way. She was even able to give her best guess about what additional costs might come from needed alterations. She had me try on each gown, pick out my favorites, and then try my favorites a second time. She was so attentive, and so patient. When I was 99% sure I’d chosen my dress, she gave my earrings, a bracelet, shoes, and of course, a veil, to try on with it. Within an hour (yep, the appointment also moved right along, without me feeling rushed one bit!), I was sold on a Stella York fit and flare gown, with a sweetheart neckline, cap sleeves, and beautiful pearl beading. It is more extravagant than I thought my budget would ever allow, but I got the dress for a fifth of its original price! I had plenty of room to complete the look with a cathedral length veil. My head is still spinning over how lucky I got. I encourage every bride in the area to look here first. Saving money on your on dress won’t mean you’ll be shorted on great service and gown quality. I truly couldn’t be happier.

RunawayBrideReviewed on Wedding Wire 7/6/2016

Great atmosphere and staff. It was exactly how I envisioned it. Coming out of the dressing room to get in front of the mirror with my entourage behind me on a stage. I didn’t get that experience a lot of other places. I also loved the staff there the girl who helped me let me try on THE DRESS 3 times during the appointment as well as others. She also really encouraged me to pick what I loved and not worry what everyone else said and I think you need a person there to remind you of that.

LaurenReviewed on Wedding Wire 7/15/2016

I have so many positive things to say about Splendid Bridal. After quite a few bad experiences at bridal shops, Splendid Bridal made sure that it was all about me and what I wanted. They worked with me on price and made me feel so special. I loved the photo on Instagram and Facebook, too. They just made it so much fun, the way buying a wedding dress should feel!

ChristaReviewed on Wedding Wire 9/1/2015

When I went to Splendid Bridal I had just begun my search and your friendly staff helped me find the right style of wedding dress! The dress I fell in love with ended up becoming discontinued prior to my order, however Splendid Bridal’s staff helped me to make sure I received my dream dress in the proper size. Thank you so much it was perfect!

SusanReviewed on Wedding Wire 6/12/2016

I absolutely loved my experience with Splendid Bridal. You can go anywhere to get a wedding gown, but to have such a beautiful experience is something else. They definitely make sure that you feel special as the bride. They took their time with me, trying on at least 7 dresses as well as veils and accessories. And when I found “the one” they celebrated with a photo booth and lots of swag to take home! Make sure that you check it out!

BrittneyReviewed on Wedding Wire 6/13/2016

I recently purchased my dress from Splendid Bridal in Cincinnati this past August! I decided that this was going to be my first stop on my very first day of trying on dresses after I visited splendid a few years ago in searching for the perfect bridesmaid dress for my sisters wedding. I had such a great experience, even as a bridesmaid, that I always knew that I wanted to come back as a bride. They are so welcoming, understanding, patient, and realistic that it made my own search so enjoyable, easy, simple, and above all else – uncomplicated. The store is beautiful and clean too! Although I did bring in a large group of people to try on dresses that day, from the very beginning they made my experience so worthwhile and it’s so easy to tell that they truly appreciate and value their customers. Coming from someone who used to be in retail, that really made me enjoy the overall experience. From answering the phone to making the appointment, to answering simple questions about the process to a first-time bride excited and anxious about shopping to the ease of ordering in a sample of a design they don’t keep stocked in the store (from the same designer I wound up ordering my dress from) and their policy for doing so, to the comfort and patience of the person in the dressing room while you strip down to try on these dresses to the reasonable deposit requests for ordering/purchasing a gown, to the customer service from beginning to end – I would never recommend going ANYWHERE ELSE to find your perfect dress! I so wish I could remember the name of my consultant because she truly made my experience so wonderful (but that’s just how wonderful it was – not about them – they make it all about you)! In the featured picture on their “store of the month” posting, she’s the younger brunette all the way on the right end. HOW CUTE IS SHE?! She was so fabulous and recently married herself which made her suggestions valuable and relevant since she could relate to a young bride! I had 3 appointments for different stores for my first day of shopping and was hoping to find a dress that day! I wanted an easy but enjoyable process. I tried on 8 dresses at Splendid (the last of which being the sample that I ordered in) because even though I ordered that in, my consultant still took the time to let me browse, listened to what I wanted and helped by making suggestions. The way their shop is laid out and how the dresses are organized make it super easy to browse through and I found my dress in no time! My dress wound up being the second dress I tried on at my very first shopping appointment. After realizing I just kept wanting to put that dress back on, she delicately helped me realize (without being pushy) that was because I liked it and needed to sort out some details in order to pull the trigger and fall in love with it. There was a debate about color, blush or Ivory – then of course the dreaded Ivory or white debate! I heard myself becoming a stereotypical bride “Does Ivory look yellow? Does Ivory look dirty? Does Ivory look less bridal?” My consultant remained patient and understanding throughout the process, even pulled the colors I was envisioning for my groom and bridesmaids to be wearing so I could see the colors next to me! I finally was happy enough, after having some space to talk it out with my group, that I ordered extra buttons to personalize the back of my dress by adding buttons down the back since I loved that detail from the very first dress I tried on (a suggestion made by my consultant and loved by my entourage) and I purchased the dress that day. I canceled the other two appointments I had that day and never looked back. I spent about an hour in the store – that’s it! My dress came in 2 months before expected, I picked it up the Monday after Christmas and just had my first dress fitting this past week for my wedding in October. Every time I see my dress or have it on, I fall in love with it all over again. It is exactly what I wanted – slightly different than I envisioned, but perfect for a destination, southern, simple, elegant and fun wedding in South Carolina! Thank you #SplendidBridal for making my dreams come true with a beautiful #StellaYork dress #EssenseDesigns but more importantly for such an enjoyable experience! Easy to understand why you’re being recognized as the #StoreoftheMonth you all deserve it! So happy and lucky to have had the experience that I did.

KelseyReviewed on Facebook

Splendid Bridal was so great! They helped me pick out the different type of dresses I had in mind for look and for budget. Maria was very personable and helpful! My dress was very quick to get in. Soheyla, the seamstress, was also fantastic to work with.

Erin BReviewed on The Knot 7/4/2016

My experience with Splendid was fantastic! I had been shopping with my mom and we had a break in between appointments. I didn’t have an appointment with Splendid, so I was extremely nervous about walking in. Plus, little about me: I hate shopping, don’t particularly love crowds, was nervous none of the dresses would fit me/wouldn’t have enough of a selection that would fit me (because I’m a bigger girl – tall, busty, curvy, and big boned). So trust me – I was nervous walking in. The ladies at the front greeted us in a few minutes (they did have other appointments) but it didn’t take long for them to assign us Adriana – who was fabulous – she seriously worked over time with me! My first trip (I went back 3 times, no appointment- same experience each time) I had maybe 45 minutes and believe me, I was speed trying on dresses. The selection there is amazing – so many choices in each style; plus, the price range is very reasonable. I eneded up finding the one (or thought I did) then went to another appointment. Came back, and found another “one” though I originally dismissed it. Came back again, and it was the one. The ladies there have the patience of saints for putting up with me! I never felt rushed (that was my own doing). Adriana was very patient and helpful, extremely friendly, not pushy, understood I wanted to think things through, and made everything work. No the dresses didn’t fit exact to me, but I was able to get a good visual. Amazing selection, great prices, very large viewing area that somehow felt private, and good privacy in the fitting rooms (I tried several in all my visits!!!) Overall, amazing experience and I can’t wait for my dress to be in!

AlanaReviewed on The Knot 7/10/2016

I had a great experience! I picked the dresses and Abby helped me find the perfect dress for me! I can’t wait to wear it!

SuzanneReviewed on Facebook 7/17/2016

I loved Jenny from Reading. It was such a fun and unforgettable experience. Thank you guys!

JessicaReviewed on Facebook 5/21/2016

I have so many positive things to say about Splendid Bridal. After quite a few bad experiences at bridal shops, Splendid Bridal made sure that it was all about me and what I wanted. They worked with me on price and made me feel so special. I loved the photo on Instagram and Facebook, too. They just made it so much fun, the way buying a wedding dress should feel!

ChristaReviewed on Wedding Wire 9/1/15

I went to Splendid Bridal trying on wedding dresses for the first time. My consultant Adrianna made me feel so relaxed and comfortable, she was amazing. I had to two appointments at other shops that same day. I didn’t even make it to my 3rd appointment because I was so in love with the dress I picked out at Splendid. The other shop I went to doesn’t even compare to what Splendid did for me. Splendid went above and beyond my expectations. Thank you so much Adrianna, you made my day the best!

MarissaReviewed on Facebook 3/13/2016

I had the most amazing dress shopping experience yesterday during the Stella York trunk show! Lynn was absolutely wonderful! Thank you for helping me find the dress of my dreams. The experience was wonderful and the stage area really made me feel like a bride. Can’t wait to come back in August for my fitting!

LaurelReviewed on Facebook 3/13/2016

The woman who worked with me to find the perfect dress was amazing!!! Great place

KatlinReviewed on Facebook 3/23/2016

My friends and I came in from Indianapolis because we had heard such great things about Splendid Bridal. And we were not disappointed! It was my first time ever trying on a wedding dress and I tried on several. Adrianna was so helpful and sweet and helped me to feel comfortable during this new experience. I highly recommend Splendid Bridal!

KerryReviewed on Facebook 4/2/2016

I had a wonderful experience at Splendid Bridal yesterday and I said yes to the Enchanting dress by Mon Cheri! Thank you, Maria…excellent service!

LouiseReviewed on Facebook 4/4/2016

Thanks, Splendid, we had a great time and found a beautiful dress.

KristenReviewed on Facebook 1/15/2016

I had a wonderful experience at Splendid Bridal. They were helpful when it came to the fittings, and I loved how personable they were. Thanks to their staff and help I was able to find my wedding dress the first time I was there.

Private UserReviewed on Wedding Bee

Splendid Bridal was amazing! I had been to another bridal shop before I came to Splendid and it was not a good experience. This other shop was pushy and made it more about them selling me a product instead of me finding the dress of my dreams. Splendid Bridal was the complete opposite! They truly made me feel like a bride and made me feel like I had time to try on dresses and find the one that gave me that feeling. Such a great atmosphere in there with their team. I would most definitely recommend this bridal shop to a bride looking for her dream dress.

Private UserReviewed on Wedding Bee

Just said YES to the perfect dress on 1/9/2016. I was helped by the lovely Maria and had the most excellent service! My experience was beyond wonderful and I would recommend Splendid Bridal to all brides!

MichelleReviewed on Facebook 1/11/2016

Everyone there was just amazing, helpful, and nice. They did not push me to pick a dress and they made me feel so special. I love my dress and even got my bridesmaids dresses from there too. They are just amazing people and it was an amazing experience.

Private UserReviewed on Wedding Bee

Diane was wonderful and made my future daughter in law feel so special in selecting the perfect dress. This is a must stop for any bride! Thank you Diane

ColleenReviewed on Facebook 1/10/2016

They helped me find the dress of my dreams! I really liked a certain style of gown but most of them were not in my budget. They got a good idea of what I liked and suggested a dress in my price range. Once I put it on, I knew it was the one.

Private UserReviewed on Wedding Bee

I had a fabulous time dress shopping here. Rene helped me out each time & was fantastic to work with. Highly recommend this store!

HeatherReviewed on Facebook 12/27/2015

I love my gown shopping experience with splendid bridal. They make me feel special, and no rush at all for trying the dress, and no pressure on buying them as well. I got my gown, accessories and veil over there.

CocoReviewed on Wedding Bee

Went there yesterday 12/5/15 with my daughter. Had the most amazing experience! Everyone was so nice, sweet and helpful! Adrianna was Wonderful!Awesome! She made the whole experience sooo much better! My girl:) said yes to the dress! And we couldn’t be happier! Thank you!!!

LilyReviewed on Facebook 12/6/2015

Such a wonderful experience! I felt comfortable, welcome, and important the entire time I was there. Annie really did such a wonderful job making sure no matter which dress I was trying on, it was going to look perfect! Thank you, Annie, for your guidance to my perfect dress! So happy with my decision to visit Splendid Bridal yesterday!

MorganReviewed on Facebook

First off, I would absolutely recommend Splendid Bridal to every bride I know. They were a dream to work with throughout the process. They did not try to push any dresses on me and did a great job of picking out dresses to my liking. I had to go to Chicago to try on the particular dress that I liked and I fell in love with it. I was able to purchase it from Splendid Bridal for much cheaper when they had a trunk show. Soheyla, the woman they have for alterations was an absolute dream. I unfortunately left the alterations to last minute because I’m super tall and all I needed was a bustle and bra cups put in. My dress was asymmetrical in the back so she made a very unique asymmetrical bustle that looked absolutely gorgeous and completely complimented the dress. It was so easy for my maid of honor (who couldn’t be at the fitting) to bustle it without every having practiced. Don’t buy a dress anywhere else!

TaraReviewed on The Knot

I have so many positive things to say about Splendid Bridal. After quite a few bad experiences at bridal shops, Splendid Bridal made sure that it was all about me and what I wanted. They worked with me on price and made me feel so special. I loved the photo on Instagram and Facebook, too. They just made it so much fun, the way buying a wedding dress should feel!

ChristaReviewed on Wedding Bee

I was able to order my dream bridal gown from this company. Though they did not have a exact style number sample of the dress I wanted in-house, they were able to borrow it from a sister bridal store for me to try it on. They called it the Loaner Program. Although there was a cost for this on my part, I was able to use the entire amount towards any bridal gown purchase from them regardless of my decision on the dress. Luckily, I was still in love with the dress once I put it on! I was not in a hurry to order my dress so I waited for the stores Truck Show. I was able to get my dress for an additional percentage off! The only issue I had was when my dress arrived no one called me “immediately” like I was promised. I had to call them to see if my dress had arrived and it did…. I was told that I didn’t get called on the day of arrival because they had to inspect my dress etc. This maybe true. Nonetheless, I overall had a good experience with Splendid Bridal.

CandaceReviewed on The Knot

This store has amazing customer service, the most competitive prices (and if not, they will price match!), a cute old-charm location, and beautiful dresses of a wide variety and styles.

I visited this store first, then 7 more between Cincinnati and Atlanta, and came back to this store for all of the reasons mentioned above.

I highly recommend them, you will feel so great after buying from them and you will know you got the best deal, the most beautiful dress, expert advice, and excellent customer service!

SaraReviewed on Wedding Wire

I have so many positive things to say about Splendid Bridal. After quite a few bad experiences at bridal shops, Splendid Bridal made sure that it was all about me and what I wanted. They worked with me on price and made me feel so special. I loved the photo on Instagram and Facebook, too. They just made it so much fun, the way buying a wedding dress should feel!

ChristaReviewed on Wedding Wire

I had the best experience at Splendid! The consultant was amazing and made me feel like I was the only one shopping for a dress that day. She was patient and really listened to what I had to say. She has a background in fashion and offered so much insight for my wedding day. This was by far the best shopping experience I had!

AnnaReviewed on Facebook, 8/16/15

I love Splendid Bridal! Jenny is amazing! We got my wedding dress and all of my bridesmaid dresses here and they were all absolutely stunning. I would definitely recommend them!

EmilyReviewed on Facebook, 8/14/15

This was the last shop we were stopping at for the day. We were getting very tired of pushing consultants that we were experiencing at other places. We did not have that experience here. Our consultant was very helpful and not pushy. When I did land on a dress that I loved, she helped get my mom on board in a very intelligent way. (The dress was a light blue color, and my mom was a bit on the fence on that). When the dress came in, it was in the proper measurements and was actually a little early. I did get my alterations done here too. That was also very professional. She was extremely accommodating and listened to my needs. She even did an extensive last minute alter (one week before the wedding!) when the bust area was still a little too loose. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends!

MeganReviewed on The Knot, 8/09/15

Rene was so wonderful- she actually picked my gown! I had chosen a few to try on and she brought in this one and I loved it! I went in there a few times to try it on and she was so patient. She explained many details about the dress and also picked out some jewelry and a headpiece for me to try on. Thank you so much for your help and I can’t wait to get my dress!

ChristinaReviewed on Facebook, 7/10/15

Very nice people…we were out of town and they were able to let us try dresses on without an appt. Clean store. Very professional. Big selection of designer dresses.

AmyReviewed on Facebook, 5/9/15

Absolutely loved Splendid Bridal! They took the time to attend to me personally and really listen to my wants and needs! Can’t wait for my dress to come in! Thank y’all!

SarahReviewed on Facebook, 4/10/15

Loved my experience at Splendid Bridal! Everyone was so helpful and truly made me feel special as I picked out the dress of my dreams!!

Anna Reviewed on Facebook, 2/14/15

My consultant was incredible. Found the dress of my dreams, in a positive and comfortable atmosphere, and at a great price!!!

KeisyReviewed on Facebook, 2/4/15

My daughters and I were in the bridal district , just making sure the dress we picked in our home city was the “one”. We found another we liked and Googled to see if anyone had the one from our town. Splendid did and had the other also. The girl who worked with us was just so patient: she knew that we might buy at home, but assured us that retrying both dresses six different times was no problem! We loved that the dresses were displayed so well; no plastic bags, and plenty of sizes to fit everyone!!!! So much better than Bridal and Formal, in my opinion.

SuzanneReviewed on Website, 2/1/15

I had a great experience at Splendid Bridal! Lynne was my consultant and it was my first time shopping. I told her what silhouette I thought I might like to try and she ended up picking out my dream dress herself! All of the other staff was very sweet also. Thank you Lynne and Splendid, you made saying yes to the dress so easy!

MarilynReviewed on Facebook, 1/11/15

I just bought my dress at Splendid in Reading about a half hour ago. My consultant was Jenny, and she was absolutely amazing! She really took her time with me and listened to what I wanted, as well as giving me her honest opinion when I asked for it. I would recommend this place to any bride to be! I truly had a great experience at Splendid, and with Jenny. Thank You!!!

Ali Reviewed on Facebook, 11/20/14

They have such a huge selection of bridal gowns. I found so many beautiful dresses that I liked. My consultant’s name was Maria and she was awesome! She helped me try on so many dresses so quickly and she was so knowledgeable about materials and the fit of the dress. I highly recommend her. The sofas were very comfortable. My friends and I all had such a wonderful time!

MichelleReviewed on Yelp, 10/13/14

I just purchased my beautiful allure gown from Splendid on September 14th. Maria, my bridal consultant, was absolutely amazing! She allowed me to try on every style of dress so I was positive before I said yes to the dress and my family and friends were able to sit comfortably while I tried on dresses! I would highly recommend Splendid for all your bridal needs. Not only did I purchase my gown there, but also my veil, gorgeous head piece and all my jewelry! Absolutely amazing!

MeganReviewed on Facebook, 10/7/14

I finally found the dress of my dreams at Splendid Bridal in Reading, OH!!! I had the most wonderful experience here, and I would recommend this shop to any bride!! After having a horrible experience at a different bridal salon in Kentucky, I decided to visit the Reading Bridal district. My friend referred me to two bridal boutiques, and after researching both, I decided on making my first appointment at Splendid Bridal because of all the wonderful reviews! I am so happy I did! :)

I visited the shop twice before purchasing a dress. Although I could not decide on a dress the first time, the consultants here were so wonderful – I was never rushed or felt pressured to buy a dress. A couple weeks later, I made another appointment where I said “YES” to my dream dress! Rene’, my consultant who helped me both times, was so wonderful, patient, and completely focused on helping me have an exceptional experience and find my dress! The dress selection here is incredible. There are so many dresses for every budget and style. Most importantly, the customer service you will receive is spectacular. I could not say enough great things about this shop! Thank you, Splendid Bridal! I had the experience I had always dreamed of, AND found the perfect dress! :)

Alex Reviewed on Facebook, 10/6/14

Splendid Bridal went above and beyond! My little sister was married on August 23, 2014 and we had purchased 7 bridesmaid dresses. We originally went in 10 minutes before closing and they took their time and helped us look at a few dresses (none of the other bridal shops would help us and we only wanted to see high/low dresses in purple). When we walked through the door it was an instant warm environment. All the girls worked as a team for us. They showed us the dresses and colors. They went an extra mile to make us feel comfortable and also time to show that they cared about the importance of us getting the right dress in the right color. I will definitely go back when it is time for another formal event! We also went to the store in Kentucky. I was not surprised to feel at home in that store as well. Mr. and Mrs. Nime has a WONDERFUL “mom and pop shop”. I would recommend that you go and take a look for yourself. They also have a FABULOUS alterations woman! They will go above and beyond for their customers to make sure ALL satisfaction is met or exceeded. THANK YOU SPLENDID BRIDAL!!!! You made my little sisters wedding absolutely beautiful.

JamieReviewed on Website, 9/12/14

I was very pleased with the service I received during my appointment at Splendid Bridal. I was immediately greeted by the sales associates upon entering. The lady who specifically worked with me was very helpful, and she made me feel comfortable. I ended up finding my dress, and couldn’t be more excited! I highly recommend Splendid Bridal to any brides who want to find that perfect dress, and have a good experience doing so.

EmileeReviewed on Website, 8/22/14

I went to Splendid bridal in April to find my dress. Coming in from Chicago, I will be honest that I did not have high expectations compared to the places I had been prior. However, I LOVED this place. I had a lot of family who wanted to be there since most of the planning is occurring with just my fiance since we’re getting married in Chicago and the store gladly accommodated 9 people in my party. They gave me a tour of the racks and had me start with 6 dresses “we” liked. I had a personal attendant throughout the entire session who even offered accessories and veils to go with the dresses. There were multiple mirrors and a Say Yes to the Dress type stage, which was just enough to make you feel special, not awkward. I was in and out in 90 minutes with a beautiful gown. The best part is that the dress and veil arrived 5 days later (although I’m in Chicago and won’t be able to get it until July). Definitely worth a visit for an excellent selection, especially the designer I went with, Allure.

AndreaReviewed on Yelp, 6/16/14

We went to Splendid Bridal to look for a 1st Communion Dress and the consultant Jenny was beyond helpful even though she was managing several customers. She took time to understand a special family situation and pulled us several dresses to try, aside what was already out for display Once we got home and realized the dress did not match the veil (family heirloom) she quickly worked with us to get another dress shipped asap directly from the manufacturer. I tried several other stores in the “Bridal District” asking for little girl/flower/communion dresses only to be met with … you should just go to a department store.. NOOO Splendid Bridal IS IT!!! Wedding, Prom, and Flower Girl. Thank you Jenny and Thank you Splendid Bridal for being so helpful and understanding.

HeatherReviewed on Google+, 3/6/14

Perfect Place to find your wedding dress! The experience was exacly how I wanted it to be! One of the main reasons of that is because of my consultant Lolita! She knew exacly what woud look good on me, she was so personable and made me feel so comfortable. She never rushed me like so many of the other bridal shops. This place is by far the best if your looking for a “say yes to the dress” type of experience, plus all the dress’s are gorgeous!

FaithReviewed on Yelp, 10/29/12
Read all of our Wedding Gowns Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more